Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Tuesday, 23 May, 2017
This year, our annual Activists' Day (also known as Local Groups' Day) will be held on Saturday 1st July at our offices in north London. If you...
Tuesday, 9 May, 2017
‘Dozens…left school without a qualification to their name. Many others arrived in this country as refugees, fleeing war or despotic regimes….You will...
Friday, 5 May, 2017
Whichever party wins the general election, it will be faced with a growing child poverty problem that threatens to undermine any domestic social...
Tuesday, 2 May, 2017
Is inequality always the price of economic freedom? Certainly the primary goal of business is to make a profit – often funnelling wealth towards the...
Thursday, 20 April, 2017
The upcoming general election on the 8th of June represents a huge opportunity​ to advance the case for a more equal UK that will improve...
Thursday, 6 April, 2017
​Yesterday, I went to a truly inspiring event about the huge Mondragon co-operative based in the Basque country. The event was hosted by The...
Wednesday, 5 April, 2017
There are crucial local and Mayoral elections coming up across the UK in May so this is an ideal time to push for some simple policies that will...
Wednesday, 5 April, 2017
This morning the House of Commons Select Committee on Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy reported on its inquiry into corporate governance in...
Thursday, 30 March, 2017
Did you know that you can download the data from the bestselling, ground-breaking book, The Spirit Level, from our website? Well you can,...
Friday, 17 March, 2017
We are pleased to announce the launch of our new affiliation scheme for organisations and groups of all kinds who share our vision of a...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List