Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Thursday, 22 February, 2018
Plans for Universal Basic Income (UBI) are increasingly in the news these days. Last week the RSA advocated steps towards a UBI by...
Wednesday, 14 February, 2018
There were two good pieces of advice given to the rich folks in Davos last month. The first came from Chuck Collins, the US inequality activist...
Monday, 5 February, 2018
We email a newsletter to all our supporters, like the one below, rounding up all the inequality-related news for the past month. If you want to get...
Thursday, 18 January, 2018
Tomorrow sees the start of Fight Inequality Week (19-25th January) timed to coincide with Davos week where the rich and powerful go skiing, talk...
Wednesday, 17 January, 2018
We are delighted to publish this guest blog from Ruth Spellman, CEO & General Secretary of the Workers' Educational Association (WEA)....
Thursday, 11 January, 2018
Yesterday's release by the Office for National Statistics (ONS) provided a mixed picture about the state of disposable incomes and...
Tuesday, 9 January, 2018
Below is the Declaration from the Fight Inequality Alliance (FIA) which came out of the third global gathering of the alliance held in Denmark on...
Wednesday, 20 December, 2017
Today, The Equality Trust and Pay Compare announced that Pay Compare’s UK pay ratio campaign will be incorporated into The Equality Trust. The...
Tuesday, 12 December, 2017
The first time I saw Richard Wilkinson make a presentation, it was in the summer of 2006 and it included a lot of the evidence that eventually went...
Thursday, 7 December, 2017
Below is the text of a letter published recently in The Guardian from Dr Wanda Wyporska, Executive Director of The Equality Trust, and Dr...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List