Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Wednesday, 7 December, 2016
On Saturday 3rd December, The Equality Trust was delighted to welcome Ed Miliband MP and Green MEP Molly Scott Cato to our annual conference to...
Tuesday, 6 December, 2016
At our annual conference on Saturday, we launched our new activist pack: Inequality Is Not Inevitable. This guide aims to help inequality...
Thursday, 24 November, 2016
Molly Scott Cato, one of our special guest speakers at our upcoming Inequality Today 2016 conference, gives a flavour of the themes and issues she...
Wednesday, 23 November, 2016
On Monday we outlined our wish-list of policies for today’s Autumn Statement. Let’s start with the good news. The Government’s commitment to...
Friday, 11 November, 2016
In a world of ‘social mobility’, your prospects in life should not be determined by how your parents did.  It’s a close relative of ‘equality of...
Thursday, 10 November, 2016
It's a tough ask for 2016 to defend its growing reputation as 'the worst year ever', with the death of several much-loved stars and (for some people...
Friday, 4 November, 2016
With increased support for private sector pay ratio reporting now coming from the likes of major investors such as Legal & General and the...
Wednesday, 26 October, 2016
This morning the Office for National Statistics released new data on wages, that presents some really good news from the last year. With the...
Thursday, 13 October, 2016
In a bizarre recent story a woman was told by the Government that she was to have her social security withdrawn due to a suspected fraudulent claim....
Monday, 3 October, 2016
It’s been almost 6 months since The Divide launched in UK cinemas, and what a ride it’s been so far. We’ve played on over 150 screens, to sell out...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List