Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Tuesday, 10 October, 2017
Here is an update from Rick Allen on the great work being done by one of our most active affiliated local groups, The Cambridge Commons. If you want...
Tuesday, 19 September, 2017
There's been a slow-burn story bubbling away in the financial news for some time now. It concerns the fact that most cars are sold today on credit...
Tuesday, 12 September, 2017
The Equality Trust was recently invited to recommend policies for the Labour Party and our submission can be read here on the website of...
Thursday, 10 August, 2017
The ten year anniversary of the financial crash presents us with a chance to reflect on what caused it and whether we're any better placed to avoid a...
Monday, 31 July, 2017
In a recent Centre for Cities report, Cambridge was identified as the most unequal city in the UK, yet people tend not to think of poverty as an...
Thursday, 27 July, 2017
​The strong correlation between robust trade unions and lower inequality is well established, especially where unions are able to bargain...
Thursday, 20 July, 2017
Many years ago, shortly after the 2001 census was taken, it became apparent that many children living above the fourth floor in tower blocks in...
Wednesday, 12 July, 2017
On Saturday 1st July we hosted our largest and most inspiring activist conference yet. We were delighted to have a great mix of people, including...
Thursday, 6 July, 2017
Today's report from the Joseph Rowntree Foundation on their minimum income standard, a barometer of household living standards, shows just how many...
Wednesday, 21 June, 2017
Last week I attended an excellent event co-hosted by My Fair London and The Equality Trust. Our special guest speakers were Chuck Collins...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List