Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Thursday, 21 July, 2016
The past few weeks have seen significant political upheaval. Not only has the country voted to leave the EU, but we now have a new Prime Minister,...
Tuesday, 19 July, 2016
Today’s Living standards, poverty and inequality in the UK report from the IFS sheds light on how households on different incomes across the country...
Tuesday, 12 July, 2016
The Home Secretary (and Prime Minister in waiting) Theresa May yesterday announced support for a range of measures to curb executive pay and...
Tuesday, 28 June, 2016
In the debate surrounding the recent referendum, one of the explanations for the outcome is that communities who have seen their wages decline due to...
Tuesday, 28 June, 2016
Today’s news that that median incomes have finally returned to pre-crisis levels is welcome, with the average household income reaching £473 a week...
Monday, 27 June, 2016
In the last few days a seismic event has occurred within British political and social life, the likes of which I have certainly not seen in my...
Tuesday, 21 June, 2016
Saturday 18th June saw the latest annual gathering of local equality groups affiliated to The Equality Trust. The main focus for the day was about...
Tuesday, 14 June, 2016
With the 2016 European Championship now firmly underway, you’ve probably already placed yourself in one of two categories: those who can’t wait for...
Wednesday, 8 June, 2016
In the past week, we've had the neo-Dickensian revelations from Sports Direct and we've also had the inexplicable top pay decisions at Sainsbury's...
Friday, 3 June, 2016
Today the Adam Smith Institute marks this year’s “Tax Freedom Day”. For those unfamiliar with the concept, “Tax Freedom Day” is defined as “the day...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List