Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Wednesday, 10 February, 2016
Unions have been in the news recently, with the Trade Union Bill currently in Parliament, and the national ‘heartunions’ campaign this week. We...
Friday, 5 February, 2016
Earlier this week we launched our new report The Aspiration Tax: How our social security system holds back low-income families. In it we argued that...
Wednesday, 3 February, 2016
We often hear that work is the best route out of poverty. If people are just willing to get up every day and put in a few more hours at work, then...
Monday, 18 January, 2016
Oxfam’s report today on global inequality finds that just 62 people now have as much wealth as half the world’s population. Despite great strides...
Tuesday, 12 January, 2016
The Nobel laureate Paul Krugman has written extensively on inequality, and on zombies. Not the sort that feature in The Walking Dead, but zombie...
Tuesday, 5 January, 2016
It’s hard enough for most of us returning to work this week, but it’s made harder when you see new figures today that show the huge gulf in pay...
Tuesday, 22 December, 2015
As we approach the Christmas and New Year holidays we just wanted to thank everyone who’s supported us this year. Whether it’s through individual or...
Monday, 21 December, 2015
For many of us the festive season is a time for family, friends and far too much food. It can be a stressful occasion, but it’s also largely a happy...
Friday, 18 December, 2015
New figures from the Office for National Statistics (ONS) reveal that wealth inequality is rising, for the first time since the ONS started its...
Thursday, 17 December, 2015
The Social Mobility and Child Poverty Commission’s annual State of the Nation report has just been released, and it makes for grim reading. It warns...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List