Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Wednesday, 24 August, 2016
The other day I was on a bus in outer London and the driver refused to drive a young man one stop for free when he said his Oyster card had run out....
Friday, 19 August, 2016
August is traditionally a slow news month but there's been plenty going on this week relating to inequality - some good, some bad and some ridiculous...
Tuesday, 16 August, 2016
Today new research released by the TUC has shown that rail fares have risen twice as fast as wages since 2010. For those who rely on trains to get to...
Wednesday, 10 August, 2016
There have been a number of reports on our housing crisis over the past week, from us, the Resolution Foundation and, most recently,...
Tuesday, 2 August, 2016
The damage and division inequality inflicts upon our society was the driving theme of Theresa May’s first speech as Prime Minister: ‘If you’re...
Thursday, 28 July, 2016
On Tuesday, I went along to the latest conference of the Green Economy Coalition (GEC) which was very informative and cautiously encouraging. The...
Thursday, 21 July, 2016
The past few weeks have seen significant political upheaval. Not only has the country voted to leave the EU, but we now have a new Prime Minister,...
Tuesday, 19 July, 2016
Today’s Living standards, poverty and inequality in the UK report from the IFS sheds light on how households on different incomes across the country...
Tuesday, 12 July, 2016
The Home Secretary (and Prime Minister in waiting) Theresa May yesterday announced support for a range of measures to curb executive pay and...
Tuesday, 28 June, 2016
In the debate surrounding the recent referendum, one of the explanations for the outcome is that communities who have seen their wages decline due to...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List