Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Donate   |   Sign-up

Blogs

Wednesday, 12 August, 2015
After much political wrangling a long-awaited and groundbreaking provision relating to pay ratios has just been approved by the US...
Saturday, 8 August, 2015
The Premier League football season kicks off today, and dependent on your level of interest in the game, that’s likely to be either a reason to...
Friday, 31 July, 2015
New figures out yesterday from HMRC showed the Treasury received £3.8bn in inheritance tax over the last year. If popular rhetoric were believed,...
Tuesday, 28 July, 2015
How much does a person’s wealth depend on how wealthy their parents are? How much of any link between the two is due to naturally inherited talent,...
Wednesday, 22 July, 2015
On Saturday 11th July The Equality Trust hosted its largest and liveliest Local Groups Day yet. We welcomed around 30 representatives from 17 groups...
Friday, 17 July, 2015
For those wishing to turn a blind eye to the issue of inequality, the last few weeks have been somewhat of a boon. Official data published within the...
Monday, 13 July, 2015
Today we are launching our new campaign to reduce inequality and poverty across the UK. Under the banner of Make My Council Fair we are...
Thursday, 9 July, 2015
Responding to the IFS' distributional analysis of the effects of taxes and benefits in the Budget, Duncan Exley, Director of the Equality Trust said...
Wednesday, 8 July, 2015
Well that’s some Budget. We knew it would be big in both political significance and in scale, but there was a full warren’s worth of rabbits...
Tuesday, 7 July, 2015
If newspaper coverage is to be believed, one of the Government’s main themes for tomorrow’s Budget is housing - helping people to get on the housing...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List