Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Tuesday, 7 March, 2017
Tomorrow’s Budget sees the Government arriving at a crossroads. Even with the difficulties that Brexit entails, and the monumental resources that...
Friday, 3 March, 2017
Today, we are launching a petition to call on the Government to introduce mandatory pay ratio reporting in the private sector. The private sector is...
Thursday, 2 March, 2017
Things look ominous. Last month the Resolution Foundation warned we were set to suffer the biggest rise in inequality since Thatcher. Today the IFS...
Tuesday, 21 February, 2017
This is a guest blog kindly provided by Rev Paul Nicolson, the founder of Taxpayers Against Poverty, which campaigns for an ...
Friday, 17 February, 2017
This is a guest blog kindly provided by Emily Kenway from the Fair Tax Mark campaign If you care about equality, you need to care about tax....
Wednesday, 15 February, 2017
This is a guest blog kindly provided by Mary Rivers from our affiliated local group, Equality Bristol. Well, it’s been quite a year so far - and...
Monday, 13 February, 2017
In traditional anticipation of Valentine’s Day, the shops are full of oversized cards, overpriced chocolates and soppy sentiments. Some embrace these...
Wednesday, 25 January, 2017
The UK is one of the most unequal societies in Europe. Even though decreasing unemployment and low inflation have reduced income inequality for now,...
Wednesday, 18 January, 2017
We recently asked our supporters what skills and knowledge they might be prepared to lend us in our campaign for a fairer UK. We received a great...
Tuesday, 17 January, 2017
This week I was delighted to receive a certificate recognising Quakers in Britain as the first major faith group to become a Pay Compare Mark...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List