Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Thursday, 10 November, 2016
It's a tough ask for 2016 to defend its growing reputation as 'the worst year ever', with the death of several much-loved stars and (for some people...
Friday, 4 November, 2016
With increased support for private sector pay ratio reporting now coming from the likes of major investors such as Legal & General and the...
Wednesday, 26 October, 2016
This morning the Office for National Statistics released new data on wages, that presents some really good news from the last year. With the...
Thursday, 13 October, 2016
In a bizarre recent story a woman was told by the Government that she was to have her social security withdrawn due to a suspected fraudulent claim....
Monday, 3 October, 2016
It’s been almost 6 months since The Divide launched in UK cinemas, and what a ride it’s been so far. We’ve played on over 150 screens, to sell out...
Thursday, 22 September, 2016
The Financial Times reported today that Theresa May’s plans to require companies to publish the pay ratio between CEOs and average workers have...
Tuesday, 13 September, 2016
Business leaders in the UK like to suggest that they have a global internationalist outlook; that they know more about the world than those who...
Thursday, 8 September, 2016
Can an education system designed to be exclusive ever be inclusive? That’s the ridiculous contradiction that we are having to consider today. All...
Wednesday, 31 August, 2016
The news that Apple owes the Irish government back taxes of around 13 billion Euros has thrown tax and inequality back into the spotlight....
Wednesday, 24 August, 2016
The other day I was on a bus in outer London and the driver refused to drive a young man one stop for free when he said his Oyster card had run out....

Pages

Join Our Mailing List