Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Media

Wednesday, 15 August, 2018
UK's Top Bosses 'Earn' 265 Times More Than A Worker On Minimum Wage A FTSE 100 CEO is now paid an average (median) annual pay of £3...
Sunday, 10 June, 2018
Commenting on the BEIS announcement on corporate governance and pay ratios, Dr Wanda Wyporska, Executive Director of The Equality Trust said: “...
Sunday, 13 May, 2018
The Equality Trust Warns of a Wealth Inequality Crisis, as UK Rich Increase Their Wealth by £274 billion Over Five Years Analysis by The...
Tuesday, 13 March, 2018
Commenting on the Chancellor's Spring Statement, Dr Wanda Wyporska of The Equality Trust said:  "The slight improvement in the UK's overall...
Thursday, 4 January, 2018
UK's Top Bosses 'Earn' 242 times the Minimum Wage Worker's Annual Salary A FTSE 100 CEO now earns an average (median) annual pay of £3.45 million[...
Tuesday, 28 November, 2017
Commenting on the release of the Social Mobility Commission's State of the Nation Report, Dr Wanda Wyporska, Executive Director of The Equality Trust...
Wednesday, 22 November, 2017
The Chancellor, today, delivered a budget which unveiled some targeted spending and reforms addressing the immediate pressing issues of the NHS,...
Monday, 6 November, 2017
The Equality Trust has today responded to the release of the Paradise Papers. Dr. Wanda Wyporska, Executive Director of The Equality Trust, said...
Thursday, 26 October, 2017
Today's Annual Survey of Hours and Earnings (ASHE) publication by the Office for National Statistics has shown a fall in the pay...
Thursday, 19 October, 2017
The Equality Trust has responded to new research published today by the Social Mobility Commission which found a quarter of low paid workers are...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List