Because more equal societies work better for everyone

Blogs

Tuesday, 12 December, 2017
The first time I saw Richard Wilkinson make a presentation, it was in the summer of 2006 and it included a lot of the evidence that eventually went...
Thursday, 7 December, 2017
Below is the text of a letter published recently in The Guardian from Dr Wanda Wyporska, Executive Director of The Equality Trust, and Dr...
Tuesday, 5 December, 2017
We email a newsletter to all our supporters, like the one below, rounding up all the inequality-related news for the past month. If you want to get...
Thursday, 23 November, 2017
Anna Burton of http://neontetrafilms.com/ writes... We are delighted to have been asked to write a blog for The Equality Trust about our film...
Thursday, 16 November, 2017
If truth be told we knew where the Magic Money Tree was all along and the recent disclosures in the Paradise Papers just confirms we were...
Monday, 13 November, 2017
We are pleased to announce that the Inaugural Richard Wilkinson Lecture will be held on the evening of 7th December, to be given by Professor...
Wednesday, 8 November, 2017
This week there has been a slew of news stories that are both depressing and outrageous. Alongside the ongoing revelations in the Paradise...
Wednesday, 1 November, 2017
We were pleased to make a written submission in response to the recent call for evidence from the House of Lords Select Committee on Citizenship and...
Tuesday, 24 October, 2017
​We were pleased to be invited recently to make a submission to the IPPR's consultation on wealth and ownership as part of their ongoing Commission...
Friday, 20 October, 2017
The South Wales Equality Group is one of our most active and long-established affiliated groups. They have activists across south Wales...

Pages

Join Our Mailing List